14.5 C
New York
Monday, November 10, 2025

Catan Highway eligibility for diplomat with knight within the center?


I not too long ago performed a sport of Catan with Cities and Knights. We had a state of affairs like the next (sorry for the horrendously crude artwork). The place an Orange Knight (A) is breaking apart some paths between two Crimson Settlements (B and C). My query is that if Orange had been to play a diplomatic card, might they take any of the adjoining paths (indicated by the inexperienced arrows)?

C&Okay guidelines say this within the Diplomatic card particulars:

You may delete an “open” path (with out one other path or one other part at one finish). In case you take away your personal highway, you possibly can instantly place it elsewhere on the island (following all regular development guidelines) without spending a dime.

An “open” highway means a highway that’s in the beginning or finish of a series of roads that doesn’t have a knight, metropolis, or settlement of the identical coloration at one finish. In case you get rid of an opponent’s path, it returns to their provide. In case you take away your personal highway, you possibly can instantly place it on the board, freed from cost (following regular development guidelines, related to your personal highway or settlement/metropolis). You may delete your personal path and select to not exchange it.

My argument is that Yeahorange might take both of the 2 paths. I imagine that is the case as a result of a knight has the power to divide the longest path, which appears to me {that a} knight positioned like this could divide any path into two separate components. However I ask as a result of the almanac shouldn’t be express as to what a “string” is in

An “open” highway means a highway that’s in the beginning or finish of a series of roads.

is. So whereas the paths usually would not be in the beginning or finish, now that there is a knight there, I feel they’re each “ends” of a “chain” of paths, which might imply they’re eligible to be taken.

Nevertheless, a few of the different gamers disagreed. Is there something that explicitly clarifies this within the almanac and even the FAQ?

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles